MIABC Team

Our Team

Our team brings experience and professionalism to the task of serving our members.

Our commitment to our vision and values supports our work as we deliver the best possible experience to our membership. Over the past 30 years, our focus on local government liability claims has helped us develop a high level of expertise in this area. Our staff are regularly approached by the province and other organizations to participate in task forces and working groups to assist in policymaking that affects local governments. We share our expertise and serve our members by ensuring their interests are considered by those in a position to effect change.

Administration

Claudia Chan

Claudia Chan

Administrative Services Manager

Email: cchan@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6345

Glenn McLaughlin headshot

Glenn McLaughlin

One Shield Project Manager

Email: gmclaughlin@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6351

Heidi Scribner Headshot

Heidi Scribner

Administrator & Board Secretary

Email: hscribner@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6347

Hilda Strohan headshot

Hilda Strohan

Office Services Assistant

Email: hstrohan@miabc.org

Phone: 604-343-8582

Leigh Latchford headshot

Leigh Latchford

Human Resources Manager

Email: llatchford@miabc.org

Phone: 778-724-4508

Tom Barnes headshot

Tom Barnes

Chief Executive Officer

Email: tbarnes@miabc.org

Phone: 604-683-6266

Claims

Bryan Wong

Road Adjuster

Email: bwong@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-7031

David Hooper Headshot

David Hooper

Claims Examiner

Email: dhooper@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6346

David Tupper Headshot

David Tupper

Claims & Risk Analyst

Email: dtupper@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6353

Kevin Travis

Kevin Travis

Claims Examiner

Email: ktravis@miabc.org

Phone: 604-757-7277

Michelle Stewart headshot

Michelle Stewart

Claims Examiner

Email: mstewart@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6359

Sherman Chow headshot

Sherman Chow

Director of Claims

Email: schow@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6363

Finance

Maria Creighton Headshot

Maria Creighton

Chief Financial Officer

Email: mcreighton@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6352

Pritika Pratap headshot

Pritika Pratap

Accountant

Email: ppratap@miabc.org

Phone: 604-343-8581

Insurance

Erica Shi Headshot

Erica Shi

Insurance Programs Administrator

Email: eshi@miabc.org

Phone: 778-724-4509

Marina Sen headshot

Marina Sen

Insurance Services Coordinator

Email: msen@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6364

Nicole Purves headshot

Nicole Purves

Director of Insurance Services

Email: npurves@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6360

Legal

Annalee Diguangco headshot

Annalee Diguangco

Legal Assistant

Email: adiguangco@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6357

Brian Lee headshot

Brian Lee

Legal Counsel

Email: blee@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6355

Headshot of Dana Romanick

Dana Romanick

Legal Counsel

Email: dromanick@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6349

Jordan Hauschildt headshot

Jordan Hauschildt

Legal Counsel

Email: jhauschildt@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-5741

Judy Yee headshot

Judy Yee

Legal Assistant

Email: jyee@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6358

Maryam Sherkat headshot

Maryam Z. Sherkat

Chief Risk Officer & Legal Counsel

Email: msherkat@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6356

Samantha Boyce headshot

Samantha Boyce

Assistant General Counsel

Email: sboyce@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6365

Steven Gares headshot

Steven Gares

Legal Counsel

Email: sgares@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6354

Member Services

Jacinta Wu

Jacinta Wu

Risk Management Advisor

Email: jwu@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6362

Megan Chorlton headshot

Megan Chorlton

Director of Member Services & General Counsel

Email: mchorlton@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6348

Sandra Mayo headshot

Sandra Mayo

Risk Management Specialist

Email: smayo@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6401

Tony Lin headshot

Tony Lin

Risk Management Data Analyst

Email: tlin@miabc.org

Phone: 604-449-6361