Board Photo Nov 2023

Our Board

Our Board of Directors includes elected officials and staff representatives from member communities.

Board members are elected at the MIABC Annual General Meeting. Each of our Board members brings with them a unique perspective and wealth of expertise  both of which are essential to the MIABC’s ongoing success.

Clay Nelson headshot

Clay Nelson

Director-at-Large, Claims Committee Chair

Location: District of West Vancouver

Gord Klassen headshot

Gord Klassen

Regional Area Association Representative – NCLGA Region

Location: City of Fort St. John

Jack Crompton headshot

Jack Crompton

Regional Area Association Representative – LMLGA Region

Location: Resort Municipality of Whistler

Karen Grommada headshot

Karen Grommada

Group D Representative, Finance/Audit Committee Chair

Location: City of Port Coquitlam

Lance Bredeson headshot

Lance Bredeson

Director-at-Large, Governance Committee Vice-Chair

Location: City of Richmond

Lance Kayfish headshot

Lance Kayfish

Director-at-Large, Board Vice Chair, Insurance Committee Chair

Location: City of Kelowna

Penny Cote headshot

Penny Cote

Regional Area Association Representative – AVICC Region, Member Services Committee Chair

Location: Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District

Rob Gay headshot

Rob Gay

Regional Area Association Representative – AKBLG Region, Governance Committee Chair

Location: Regional District of Central Kootenay

Ruth Hoyte headshot

Ruth Hoyte

Regional Area Association Representative – SILGA Region, Claims Committee Vice-Chair

Location: District of Coldstream

Sheryl Worthing headshot

Sheryl Worthing

Director-at-Large, Member Services Committee Vice-Chair

Location: Village of Burns Lake

Steffan Klassen

Steffan Klassen

Group C Representative, Finance/Audit Committee Vice-Chair

Location: Town of Creston

Stephanie Munro headshot

Stephanie Munro

Director-at-Large, Insurance Committee Vice Chair

Location: District of North Saanich

Stuart Horn headshot

Stuart Horn

Regional District Representative, Board Chair

Location: Regional District of Central Kootenay