Board of Directors

The MIABC is governed by a Board of Directors which is composed of both elected officials and staff of MIABC Subscribers. Board members are either appointed or elected at the MIABC Annual General Meeting. The Board meets four times per year and holds an Annual General Meeting of Subscribers to report the activities and finances of the MIABC and to obtain the approval by the Subscribers for changes to the Reciprocal Insurance Exchange Agreementand the Liability Protection Agreement


Not Pictured: Councillor Jack Crompton, LMLGA Representative, Resort Municipality of Whistler
Not Pictured: Director Mary Marcotte, AVICC Representative, Cowichan Valley Regional District
Back Row (Standing) left to right

Councillor Chad Eliason, SILGA Representative, City of Salmon Arm
Paul Gill, Group D Representative, City of Maple Ridge
Charles Hamilton, Director at Large, Columbia Shuswap RD
Mayor Teunis Westbroek, Group C Representative, Town of Qualicum Beach
Clay Nelson, Director at Large, District of West Vancouver
Roy Scott, Group A Representative, District of 100 Mile House
Sukh Gill, Regional District Representative, Thompson Nicola RD

First Row (Sitting), left to right

Mayor Deb Kozak, AKBLG Representative, City of Nelson
Councillor Tabatha Webber, Group B, Councillor Village of Fruitvale
Councillor Gord Klassen, NCLGA Representative, City of Fort St. John
Steffan Klassen, Director at Large, Town of Creston
Sheryl Worthing, Director at Large, Village of Burns Lake
Councillor Marg Spina, Director at Large, City of Kamloops